--

Nice writeup. I've recently been working with disabled users, and one in particular who can only use eye tracking - but this has opened up almost everything. He can type emails fast at character at a time (faster than my one finger iPhone). (See my posted article).

But I've been thinking of blind users as well. There is a UX overlap between eye tracking and voice over. I actually think blind users could use eye tracking (if they have eye control) and combined with feedback (speech, haptics, actions) that could help. It might be bigger buttons they are touching via eye tracking.

In any event designing UX when combined with IoT (internet of things) messaging, lots of renewed agency can be developed for the #Abilities market.

--

--

Scott@KnowledgeShark.me

Computer Scientist and futuristic IoT app developer; Latest: SemanticMarker.org ®️ Optical Visual Marker Distributed Computing historian. ACM.org since 1979.